Mozart, Violin Concerto No. 1 in B flat major, K. 207

From Salzburg University

09.03.2018 | 19:35

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart's Violin Concerto No. 1 in B flat major, K. 207 with Anne-Sophie Mutter and the Camerata Salzburg. Mozart, who was also an accomplished violinist, wrote all of his five violin concertos in Salzburg in 1775, apparently for his own personal use. Their style can best be described as cosmopolitan and reflects the many musical currents he had been exposed to while on his travels in Italy and elsewhere. Aristocratic, suave, witty, wonderfully melodious, they are dazzling gems that conceal an inner core of challenging material that can be truly mastered only by the very best violinists.

Anne-Sophie Mutter (Violine)
Camerata Salzburg
Video Director:
Andy Sommer
Country, year of production:
D, 2005
Back to overview: