Legato - World of the Piano: Roland Pöntinen

Couperin - Rameau - Busoni - Saariaho - Chopin - Albéniz - Rachmaninov - Ravel

03.01.2018 | 10:45

We live in the renaissance of the piano. Musicians with a passion for virtuosity and a willingness to expand their repertoire have made the piano popular again. In addition to the usual classics they perform formerly scorned works or they discover neglected composers. LEGATO is a series dedicated to four fascinating pianists - their individual approaches, their fresh ideas and their music. Today in the focus: Roland Pöntinen, the pianist and composer from Sweden. Works by François Couperin, Jean-Philippe Rameau, Ferruccio Busoni, Kaija Saariaho, Frédéric Chopin, Isaac Albéniz, Sergei Rachmaninov and Maurice Ravel.

Pöntinen, Roland (Klavier)
Video Director:
Jan Schmidt-Garre
Country, year of production:
D, 2007
Back to overview: